Select Date
Vineesh Nair

· started a discussion

· 1 Months ago

The hunt for Indian President will be over today as the counting has begun. The result will be out by 5 pm today. Cleary. NDA's candidate Ram Nath Kovind has an edge over others but we have to wait and watch. A total of 4,895 voters -- 4,120 MLAs and 776 elected MPs -- were eligible to vote. Presidential election 2017 counting Live Updates - India will know the name of its 14th President today.

Indian Presidential Election Result 2017 Key Highlights:
1) The election was held on 17th July 2017.

2) The incumbent president Pranab Mukherjee is going to demit the office on 24th of July 2017, Monday. Pranab Mukherjee decided not to run again in 2017 due to health concerns and problems relating to his age.

3) The president and vice president is elected for a term of 5 years.

4) Opposition Part i.e INC Candidate is Meira Kumar.

Please share your views and opinion on Indian Presidential Election Result 2017.


· commented

· 1 Months ago